Silly MS Office Issue

Time ago I started to have issue with MS Word regarding low capacity of disk. I was pretty sure, it’s because of my Disk C is realy is out of free space. After some time, I finally “took a knife” and started fixing/troubleshooting that issue 🙂

I had even uninstalled a few times and installed again. No results.

So here is is what I discovered.

A: So the root cause was some undefined virus or spyware which crasshed MS Office.
B: I did time ago manual clen up of temprary files, which office might been using at that time. And after that MS Office started to not properly work.

Nevertheless, fixed by removing THE ONLY branch (single) from registry:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\
CurrentVersion\Installer\UserData\
S-1-5-21-1123561945-1935655697-1060284298-1003)\
Components\
AD95649F068525549B26938D7D18FEA7

this branch had referenance on som undefined dll file.
After that I re-installed MS Office one more time.

Refs:

 

 

 

Posted in OS

Leave a Reply

